Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cheryl Sweeney Halik

State Farm® Insurance Agent Cheryl Sweeney Halik

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (89 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Savannah Wilde

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Erika has been so helpful while getting out insurance set up! She answered my MANY questions and helped me get the coverage my family needs!"

Thom Heeter

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent and thorough service on recent claim"

Vicki Hessman

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheryl and her team demonstrate nothing less than excellent service. They have always treat me like family. Thank you for giving me 28 years of exceptional outstanding service. You all are the BEST!!!!!!"

Jacky Stancil

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband has been a customer with Cheryl Halik and her team ever since we moved to Indiana from North Carolina 11 years ago. They have been amazing, and always accommodating anytime we needed them, whether it was having a claim from a wreck or just answering questions. Recently we needed to purchase a Medicare supplement due to retirement. Angie, from Cheryl’s office, was very patient and thorough. Of course, we checked other companies but in the end, purchased our supplements through Angie from State Farm. We felt very impressed with their knowledge base and caring attitude. I’m so thankful to have them to work with. Thank you, Cheryl for you and your wonderful team members. Jacky and Ray Stancil"

Tina Nemesnyik

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always thought that I had good insurance until I needed to file a claim. I now know that I have excellent insurance. They ask if I would like to review my insurance on a regular basis and strive to make sure I fully understand the coverage that I carry. I never feel pressured to carry more than I can comfortably afford. I can't thank them enough for helping me to navigate the stressors in an increasingly stressful world."

Diana Mcdonough

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so pleased. They go over and beyond to help you and explain everything in terms that people can understand. They never try to sell you anything not needed. I have been with cheryl since 1999 and never had a bad experience. I would give them a 20 star rating."

Dana Lindsay

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve used Cheryl and her team for years and feel they provide top-notch service. They respond promptly to phone calls and get answers to questions right away. I highly recommend her and her team!"

kitten mom

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love love love this office! They are always able to answer any questions you have. When you are working with them, you never feel like you are being pressured into more coverage than you need or as if you are just a number. Give them a call, you will not be sorry you did."

April Lawson

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angie was amazing, personable, and truly made me feel cared for! I am glad I got the invite to stop by and review my different policies to update them. She also helped explain a few things I needed clarity on and never made me feel rushed, even though she stayed after hours for me. I feel very well cared for and very welcomed during my visit!"

Sher Weakley

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been going to Cheryl since 1995 with all my insurance needs. She and her staff have provided excellent help through out the years. Cheryl guided me to the Universal life policy back then to provide me with a nest egg for old age and to help provide for my daughter when I'm gone. I highly recommend her and her staff."

Jacob Thompson

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely fantastic group. I have never had to file a claim before but when it happened, they were quick, easy to work with and very efficient. Its hard to deal with a lost car, but they made it as painless as possible. 5 stars and loved working with them!"

Cody Honeycutt

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cheryl and her agents have done everything and then some when it comes to my family and our policy. She is the only agent I have had during my time of having insurance and I wouldn’t imagine having anyone else."

brandy Gearhart

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm has treated us very good. We are extremely happy with them. Wrecked my car and claim is being held by them and they were on it very quickly."

Nichole Garner

October 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I haven't used State Farm in quite a few years, called for a quote & they had better rates than my current insurance company. Erica made it nice and easy to switch, she has great communication skills and knowledge. Thank you!!"

Samantha Weaver

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cheryl is always amazing and helpful. When I spoke with Angie, she was also very kind and helpful and went through my policies to show me where I could save money without changing coverage limits. So appreciative!"

Alex Buscaglia

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great state farm business. Angie and Ericka are rockstars that have been super helpful in getting us covered for exactly what we need as well as helping with an auto total claim that could've been a nightmare. Definitely recommend them for anyone in the Indy/Franklin area!"

Amanda Telker

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Angie is always so friendly! Love the current location, easier to get to!"

Alta Stonebraker

September 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service makes you fell like your right at him."

Misty Stepro

August 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with them for over 15 years now. And we are very pleased with the caring and genuine way they handle our needs. We’ve had a few claims and they were always dealt with in a timely manner and more than fairly. That’s hard to find. We appreciate the details and personal touch they’ve given us. Highly recommended!!"

C Scott

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"They dont treat you like your just another number. Very friendly been with them 20+ years. Thanks for the wonderful service."

Damon Hicks

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I began my first auto policy with Cheryl shortly after college, which was around 30 years ago, and have stayed with her ever since. Over the years, I've married and raised a family; we've bought and sold vehicles, purchased several homes, and have had more claims than I would like to admit. Cheryl and her associates have treated us like family and have always been there for us. With claims, they have been extremely responsive, have walked us through the process, and made sure we were updated throughout. They have proactively reached out to us to review our policy needs, whether it be to save us money or offer us more protection. In a great deal of these cases, the resulting changes have been more in our favor than theirs. On occasion, we have looked at other companies to save money but found that the savings (which to be honest were not significant) did not outweigh the benefits we enjoy as State Farm policy holders. Certainly we appreciate the excellent customer service, but that's only part of the story. We feel that the stability, reputation and products provided give us peace of mind and a sense of responsibility by knowing that not only will we (and our assets) be protected, but others (on the road or our property should something occur) will have their needs met as well, which again protects in the long run."

James Thimlar

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always answer and prompt service. Thank you"

Ian Hall

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Angie is the best"

Tonya Lanham

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Perfect is all I have to say. Erika, Rachel, Brandi,Angie and Cheryl treat you just like family. When my brother passed away they sent me a card with laminated obituary inside. They are always on spot on to help us out when we need it. They have even stayed past closing just to help me. I could write for a year about them. I thank them for all of the hard work they do for my family. Completely blessed to have them!"

Kim Swanson

June 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer with Cheryl Halik -St Farm for a long time. Just recently got into a wreck and they were very helpful and fast with helping me through the process. They are very nice and helpful with all my questions. I would highly recommend Cheryl for a car/rental insurance company! Thanks for being so caring and helpful through this process."